India March for Science, Bhubaneswar

The march started at 4 PM from main gate of Sainik School at Bhubaneswar and covered one and half kilometer distance to reach at Pathani Samanta Plannetorium. Scientists, faculty members, researchers, students and science enthusiasts of strong one thousand from various eminent institutions of Odisha such as Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar, NISER, IIT Bhubaneswar, Utkal University, Ravenshaw University, Bhubananda Orissa school of Engineering and many other institutions joined this march. A public meeting was held in front of the Pathani Samanta Planetarium. Eminent scientists such as Prof. Swadhin Pattanaik, former director Institute of Mathematics, Bhubaneswar, Prof. Ajit Srivastav, Prof. L. P. Singh, Prof. Karmadev Moharana, Prof. Birendra Nayak, Prof. Anadi Das and Deputy director of Planetarium Dr. Subhendu Pattanaik addressed the gathering. The meeting was conducted by Dr. Sidhartha Varadwaj.

India March for Science Bhubaneswar

Meeting at India March for Science Bhubaneswar

Marchers at IMFS Bhubaneswar marching forward

Professor S Bharadwaj addressing at India March for Science Bhubaneswar

Scientists, Scholars holds various demand at India March for Science Bhubaneswar