India March for Science, Bijapur (Karnataka)

Around 800 professors, lecturers, teachers and students marched from Siddeshwara Temple to Ambedkar Circle. Prof. Sanjeevkumar Yaliballi (Akkamahadevi Women’s University) flagged off the march and spoke on the occasion. Sharath P.K. (Convenor, Bijapur, Breakthrough Science Society), Gururaj Bommanahalli, Geeta Patil (Members, BSS) and Raghavendra (KJVS), Jagadish Gulaganji (Science teacher) and others participated in the march.